We have set out the steps to follow below but before you go ahead we just wanted to point out a few things. Deletion of a trip itinerary is effective immediately and is irreversible. Once the itinerary is deleted, you will not be able to recover any data associated with that itinerary, including any images and attachments. Also, if you have a 'Trip+' plan and invited collaborators to view and edit that itinerary, they will lose access to the itinerary.

Mobile app (iOS and Android) 📱

To delete a trip itinerary:

  1. Log in to your TripMapper account

  2. Select the trip itinerary you wish to delete

  3. Once in the trip go to 'Trip Settings'

  4. Select 'Delete Trip'

  5. If you are sure you want to delete that trip itinerary select 'Yes, delete this trip'

  6. Your trip itinerary has now been deleted

Web 💻 🖥

To delete a trip itinerary:

  1. Log in to your TripMapper account

  2. Select the trip itinerary you wish to delete

  3. Once in the trip go to 'Trip Settings'

  4. Go to the 'Destination' section

  5. Select 'I'm sure, I want to delete this trip'

  6. If you are sure you want to delete that trip itinerary select 'OK'

  7. Your trip itinerary has now been deleted

Did this answer your question?