The 'Trip+' plan allows you to share your itinerary so others can join in with the planning and get excited about your trip.

If you subscribe to the 'Trip+' plan you ('the owner') may invite others to view and edit your trip itinerary.

Mobile app (iOS and Android) πŸ“±and Web πŸ’» πŸ–₯

How do you invite others to your trip itinerary?

  1. Select the trip itinerary you wish to share.

  2. Go to 'Trip Settings' and select the 'Collaborate' tab.

  3. Select the invite collaborator button.

  4. Insert the collaborator's email address in the text box (ensure that you have their consent before doing so!)

  5. Choose the level of access you want to give the collaborator:

    🀝 Admin (maximum access)

    • Can view and edit the trip itinerary and see your costs

    • Can edit the trip's 'Trip Settings'

    • Can invite others to the trip itinerary

    • Can change others level of access and remove their access (except for the owner's)

    • Cannot delete the trip itinerary

    🀝 Editor (mid-level access)

    • Can view and edit the trip itinerary and see your costs only

    • Cannot delete the trip itinerary

    🀝 Viewer (limited access)

    • Can view the trip itinerary only

    • Cannot see the trip costs (unless you proactively allow them to)

    • Cannot delete the trip itinerary

  6. Send the collaboration invitation!

Will you be able to see each other's attachments/files?

The default setting is all collaborators (including the owner) can only see their own attachments/ files. Collaborators will need to actively allow others to see their attachments. Please note a 'Viewer' has limited access therefore no ability to upload and therefore share attachments/files.

To allow others to see your attachments/files:

  1. Select the trip itinerary.

  2. Go to 'Trip Settings' and select the 'Collaborate' tab.

  3. Select the collaborator you wish to share your attachment with and enable the 'Show your files' switch.

How do you change the level of access you have given a collaborator?

Only Owners and 'Admins' can change the level of access given. To do this:

  1. Select the trip itinerary.

  2. Go to 'Trip Settings' and select the 'Collaborate' tab.

  3. Select the collaborator and change their level of access.

How do you remove a collaborator's access to a trip itinerary?

Only Owners and 'Admins' can remove a collaborator's access. To do this:

  1. Select the trip itinerary.

  2. Go to 'Trip Settings' and select the 'Collaborate' tab.

  3. Select the collaborator you wish to remove and select 'Remove Collaborator'.

Did this answer your question?