Firstly, we are really sorry to see you go! If you have any feedback, please do get in touch.

We have set out the steps to follow below but before you go ahead we just wanted to point out a few things. Deletion of your TripMapper account is effective immediately and is irreversible. Once the account is deleted, you will no longer have access to that account and you will not be able to recover any data associated with that account, including any itineraries, images and attachments. Also, if you have a 'Trip+' plan and invited collaborators to view and edit any itineraries in your account, they will lose access to those itineraries.

If you have a 'Trip+' plan, you can download a PDF copy of a trip itinerary in the 'list view' format. Therefore before deleting your TripMapper account we suggest you download and save PDF copies of your TripMapper itineraries, including any attachments.

How do you delete your TripMapper account?

You can delete your TripMapper account on the mobile app or the web app:

Mobile app (iOS and Android) 📱

To delete your TripMapper account:

  1. Log in to your TripMapper account

  2. Go to 'Account Settings'

  3. Scroll down and select 'Delete Account'

  4. If you are sure you want to delete your TripMapper account select 'Yes, delete my account'

  5. Your TripMapper account has now been deleted

Web 💻 🖥

To delete your TripMapper account:

  1. Log in to your TripMapper account

  2. Go to 'Account Settings'

  3. Scroll down and select 'I'm sure, I want to delete my account'

  4. If you are sure you want to delete your TripMapper account select 'OK'

  5. Your TripMapper account has now been deleted

'Trip+' plan users

As deletion is effective immediately, if you have a 'Trip+' plan and you delete your account you'll not be able to use your 'Trip+' plan subscription for the time that you may have already paid for. You'll also not receive a refund for any amounts you may have already paid for the 'Trip+' plan.

Did this answer your question?