Mobile app (iOS and Android) 📱

📱Apple (iOS)

You can cancel your subscription in the settings app on your iPhone. Please check out Apple's 'How to cancel a subscription from Apple' page if you require any support. After cancelling your subscription you should receive an email from Apple confirming the cancellation.

Please note: If you uninstall the TripMapper app or delete your TripMapper account via 'Account Settings' in the TripMapper app, it doesn’t cancel the in-app subscription so please follow the steps set out on the Apple Support page to ensure your subscription is cancelled.

What happens after you have cancelled your subscription?

If you cancel your subscription but keep your TripMapper account active (ie. you do not delete your TripMapper account) you'll still be able to use your 'Trip+' plan subscription for the time that you've already paid for. After that time you will be automatically downgraded to the free 'Trip' plan. If you would like to know what happens to the trip itineraries in your TripMapper account when you downgrade to a free 'Trip' plan please click here.

📱Google Play (Android)

You can cancel your subscription on the Google Play app. Please check out Google Play's 'Cancel, pause or change a subscription on Google Play' page if you require any support. After cancelling your subscription you should receive an email from Google Play confirming the cancellation.

Please note: If you uninstall the TripMapper app or delete your TripMapper account via 'Account Settings' in the TripMapper app, your subscription won't cancel so please follow the steps set out on the Google Play Help page to ensure your subscription is cancelled.

What happens after you have cancelled your subscription?

If you cancel your subscription but keep your TripMapper account active (ie. you do not delete your TripMapper account) you'll still be able to use your 'Trip+' plan subscription for the time that you've already paid for. After that time you will be automatically downgraded to the free 'Trip' plan. If you would like to know what happens to the trip itineraries in your TripMapper account when you downgrade to a free 'Trip' plan please click here.

Web 💻 🖥

You may cancel your subscription in the 'Account Settings' section of your TripMapper account if you signed up directly via our website. To access the web application you can visit https://app.tripmapper.co from any device other than a smartphone.

Please follow the steps below if you would like to cancel your 'Trip+' plan subscription but keep your TripMapper account active to use the free 'Trip' plan:

  1. Go to 'Account Settings' in your TripMapper Account.

  2. Go to 'Billing History' and select 'Manage your subscription.' You will then be able to cancel your subscription by selecting 'Cancel plan.' After cancelling your subscription you will receive an email confirming the cancellation.

If you cancel your subscription but keep your TripMapper account active (ie. you do not delete your TripMapper account) you'll still be able to use your 'Trip+' plan subscription for the time that you've already paid for. After that time you will be automatically downgraded to the free 'Trip' plan. If you would like to know what happens to the trip itineraries in your TripMapper account when you downgrade to a free 'Trip' plan please click here.

Please follow the steps below if you would like to cancel your 'Trip+' plan subscription and delete your TripMapper account:

  1. Go to 'Account Settings' in your TripMapper Account.

  2. Go to 'Billing History' and select 'Manage your subscription.' You will then be able to cancel your subscription by selecting 'Cancel plan.' After cancelling your subscription you will receive an email confirming the cancellation.

  3. Once you have cancelled your subscription return to your TripMapper account, go back to 'Account Settings' and select 'Account.'

  4. Scroll down to 'Delete your account' and select the 'I'm sure, I want to delete my account' button. You have now cancelled your subscription and deleted your TripMapper account.

Account deletion will be effective immediately which means you'll not be able to use your 'Trip+' plan subscription for the time that you may have already paid for and you'll not receive a refund for any amounts you may have already paid for the 'Trip+' plan. Once your TripMapper account has been deleted you will no longer have access to that account and any TripMapper itineraries (including any attachments) in that account.

Did this answer your question?